Saturday, August 13, 2011
Does any other rational minded democrats thing obama-mania has gone too far?
I'm have no party affiliation. I voted for Obama because I think he is the most competent of the two choices I was given. This question is nothing against Obama but the people's obsession with him. I mean come on! Not even comedians or humor writers make jokes about him. It's their job to ridicule every celebrity and politician but they're just letting him slide. On election night (I'm on a college campus), people were screaming and yelling in the streets "Obama!" Tabloids are talking about Michelle's fashion choices and her designer is getting a tv show. His daughters are becoming icons and dolls of them are being made (which I find kind of creepy actually). There are talks for a movie about Obama starring Will Smith and he hasn't even been in office for a week! I'm not saying Obama is bad politician. I'm just saying he isn't the second coming.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment